Stir fry – The easy way.

Hey everyone!

I’ve been drowning in things to do this week, It’s been crazy around here since Friday. But I have some great news to share with all of you. IT’s still a month to I’m releasing this year’s Christmas plans for Hetty’s home kitchen and by the look of it it’s going to be so much fun.

This week I’ll be making a little of eveyrhting, a few old recipes but it’s what’s fall is all about. Comfort-food and great old recipes that your family have been witing for all summer. Today I’m making stir fry, I’m not really in the mood for it, but the meat expierce tomorrow so I have to use it today.

You will need:

1 pound of sliced pork

Sweet chili sauce

Rice

Frozen vegetable mix

Butter

EVOO

Chili

Kosher salt

Pepper

Instructions:

  1. I’ll simply marinate the meat in a sweet chili sauce right before adding it into a pan with some butter and olive oil. Then I’m using a frozen vegetbale mix, and adding them into a wok-pan with some olive oil.
  2. Season with salt, pepper and chili, boil some rice, and add the meat, rice and vegetbales together into the wok-pan and mix it all together.
  3. NOTE – The frozen vegetables only needs to me defrosted and slightly hot before adding inn the cooked meat and rice. Add more of the sweet chili sauce and you got yourself a super quick dinner.

The reason I’m making such a quick and slightly boring yet very tasty dinner today is because I’m drowning in work that needs to be done, and I don’t have the time to cook something that takes four hours to make. But this week I’m posting two comfort dishes that my family loves. One of them acctually takes 3 hours to make. The other one is no longer than an hour at the latest.

I’m also trying to fit in a mushroom risotto with chicken and nacho’s. How all that goes is something we’ll see soon enough.

I’m locking my door for the rest fo the week and staying inn, working my way through the big pile of planns, papers and reserach.

I hope all of you are having an amazing day and I hope to see y’all back here tomorrow for a new post.

Note: Photo of today’s dish will be posted on Instagram later on today.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.