My mom’s famous meat pattie recipe. Re-post by request.

Hey everyone!

Thursday, today I’m re-posting my mom’s famous Meat pattie recipe by request. As you all know I lost my wonderful and amazing mom in November, this post is to honor her as much as it is by your request. This made my day getting this request, so a big thank you to all of you. As you know if you want me to re-post any recipes, or if there are any recipes you want me to try just send me an e-mail and I’ll get back to as soon as I can. If there are certain food topics you want me to talk about; everything from food trucks, food cultures etc just send me an e-mail.

My mom’s famous meat pattie recipe;

Ingredients:

1 pound ground beef

1 Egg

1 Topped teaspoon powdered beef broth

1 Topped Tablespoon Potato-flour

Pepper

1 Clove of garlic

Directions:

  1. Add the ground beef into a mixing bowl.  Then add in the egg, the powdered beef broth, the potato flour. Season with pepper and 1 minced clove of garlic.
  2. Blend everything well together with a wooden spoon or with your hands. ( I prefer using my hands.)
  3. Fill up one mug/cup of water and use a tablespoon to moist the palm of your hand. then take a topped tablespoon of the pattie dough and form a pattie in your hands with the help of the spoon.
  4. Put some butter in a skillet on high heat. When the butter has melted turn down the heat to medium. Add in the meat patties and cook them on both sides until they reach a golden color.

You can use your favorite brown sauce or gravy recipe for this recipe. I simply use a slice of brown goat cheese and a teaspoon of mustard in the sauce to get a rich and balanced sweet and slightly salty flavor. ( The sauce is pretty much butter, flour, beef broth, and pepper.) Just a simple and regular brown sauce gravy with a twist that makes all the difference if you ask me. But use your favorite gravy/brown sauce recipe. Then add the meat patties in with the brown sauce and let them cook additionally for 10 min or so.

The stewed vegetables are basically a thick bechamel sauce with vegetables. It sounds wired but it’s delicious.

If you want the recipes for the brown sauce or the stewed vegetables you can drop me a comment down below or you can send me an e-mail request.

I hope y’all love this recipe as much as I do. I’m super excited about sharing this recipe with all of you, this recipe means a lot to me and my family and hopefully, it will for yours one day too.

I hope all of you are having an amazing Thursday so far and I hope to see y’all back here tomorrow for a new post.

  • Hetty

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.