The food Culture in Denver

Hey, everyone!

Wednesday and today’s city is Denver. I’m excited to dive into the food culture of Denver. A good friend of mine moved to Denver not that long ago, and he loves food as much as me. I was lucky enough to get some intel on what kind of food lurks around the street corners of Denver.

In Colorado in general American Bistro is the classic way to sum it all up. One of the dishes that come to the top of my mind when I think about the food culture in Denver and in Colorado, in general, Is the potato-wrapped oysters, Rockefeller. I’m allergic to oysters so I can’t really say go for it or not but if I was to follow the advice I’ve been given this is the dish to try as long as you’re not allergic to oysters like I am.

Food trucks are as big in Denver as anywhere else and if there is one food truck you absolutely should stop by when you’re visiting Denver is the Stelle Blue. This food truck is supposed to serve you the best of the best. The food truck was founded by chef and current owner George Werner. Traditionally fresh cut fries, crispy chicken cæsar sandwich and let’s not forget the remarkable Cuban sandwich. The food at Stella Blue is so good you would want to travel back to Denver just to have lunch. Stella blue also has five starts on gotruckster.com and you can definitely read more about this amazing food truck on that very site.

From food trucks and back to the bistro. Beef Wellington is something that needs to be tried. I’ve always wanted to try this dish, but I haven’t yet. But it’s on my list and if I ever go visit my friend who lives there I will for sure be ordering Beef wellington while out dining.

Banana pudding, Bison short ribs the list is long about great dishes that should be eaten while visiting Denver.

But if you have a sweet tooth like I do, then you need to try the *droll roll* Noashshpere. Basically, it’s a chocolate ball with hot caramel on top with cake, marshmallows, nuts, and mascarpone. Does it get any better than this? I’m just aking. This is for sure on my list of dishes to try when traveling to Denver there is no doubt about that.

I hope y’all are having an amazing Wednesday and I hope to see y’all back here tomorrow for a new post.

  • Hetty

I

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.