Hetty’s Chili Stew

Hey everyone!

It’s Thursday, and I promised you that I would give you my secret recipe for a good chili stew. The sun is shinging, and according to the forcast it’s supposed to be sunshine and no rain for the next week or so. I wish it would rain more since it’s september and all, but we can’t all get the weather we’d like in life.

This recipe has sort of a funny story to it, the first time I made chili stew I found this recipe online that was supposed to be epic. But then I started to remove some of the ingredients that I was allergic to and I added a couple of ingridients instead. Then when I was supposed to make it, I did everything in the wrong order and I was sure that it would be a total mess when I was done. But it’s the best chili stew I’ve ever had before, and it turned out great even though it turned out to be my own recipe, and I’ve made some adjustments along the way while making it but I’m very happy with the result and I hope you lile it as much as we do.

Ingredients:

1 teaspoon Cumin

1/2 teaspoon Ground coriander

1/2 teaspoon Oregano

1/2 teaspoon cinnamon

1/2 teaspoon ground chipolte

1 TBS Water


1 pound ground beef

1 Large Onion

2 Cloves miched garlic

1 red chili

1 red Bellpepper

14 o.z canned tomatoes

1 TBS Tomato paste

1,5 dl beef broth

kosher salt

Pepper


Directions:

  1. Mix together all the seasoning with the water, as written above the first line in a small bowl and put it aside for now.
  2. Add some butter or olive oil into a frying oan and cook the ground beef until it’s no longer pink. When the meat cooked, add in the tomato paste and let it simmer for about 5 minutes.
  3. Clean and chopp the onion, chili and bellpepper. ( if you don’t want it to bee too stong, remove the seeds of the chili before chopping it up.)
  4. Add some butter and all the chopped vegetables into a pan and add the miched garlic. Let it simmer until it reach a golden color, and starts to soften. ( about 5 minutes. )
  5. Add the vegetables and the meat into a medium sized pot, add the tomaotes, the beef broth and the bowl of mixed spices and let it cook for about 40 minutes on medium heat. Taste along the way, and season with salt and pepper as you prefer.

I serve this dish with rice, but you can easily serve it with sour cream or guaccamole or nachos even if you want to. I added pan friend mushrooms and corn to my dish, you can do as well, or you can add beans or what ever ingredients you love to have in your chili.

I hope you love this recipe as much as we do, and I wish y’all an amazing Thursday.

  • Hetty

2 thoughts on “Hetty’s Chili Stew

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.