Food talk Friday with Hetty

IMG_3235

Hey everyone!

It’s Friday, I got leftover brownies from yesterday’s baking and I made a hamburger for dinner today. Well, that’s only partly true. I had some hamburgers in the freezer and it was either that or toast for dinner, so hamburger it was. Sometimes when I’m working on my writing I just grab something to eat, today was one of those days.

I’ve been thinking about what to make and bake in October, the month of pumpkin spice and the month of Halloween. This year for Halloween I’m planning on eating candy, binge-watch scary movies with my mom and just curl up under a warm blanket, light candles all over the living room and just relax and take it easy. That’s my plan for Halloween this year. What’s your plan for Halloween this year? Better yet, if you’re dressing up — What are you dressing up as this year?

I’m struggling with making pie dough, it always ends up getting sticky and when I pre-cook it turns out raw and it gets a pale ghosty look. It’s like a horror movie, hah! If you have any tips on how to make a great pie dough I would love to hear about it. I’ve always wanted to make tons of pies and just be the person who can bring pie over to the new neighbor’s house. But I’m not giving up because I know that my mom gets her recipe perfect every time and I want to be able to do the same. I just need to practice more I guess. But if you have any tips on how not to get a sticky dough please let me know.

This was my short Friday food talk post. I’m already looking forward to tomorrows post which will be a new recipe that I’m really excited about sharing with Y’all.

I hope all of you are having an amazing Friday so far and I hope to see all of you back here tomorrow for a new post.

 

  • Hetty

2 thoughts on “Food talk Friday with Hetty

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.