Hetty’s pizza topping pie

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hey everyone!

It’s Tuesday, today I’m making pie. I love pie, pie is like a potato you can do almost anything with it. I’ve always wanted to taste pie, and I’ve always wanted to make it, but it never happened, until a while ago, I jumped on the pie train and was officially hooked! Now I got all these ideas on what to put in my pie and it’s fun. As for the time being I’ve only made pie for dinner.  Quiche pie was the first pie I ever made and today I’m making pie with pizza toppings,how fun is that! and.. wait for it! I topped it off with grated cheddar and mozzarella cheese. I served it with some bread on the side, I should have made a salad as well, but it was amazing, it was better then the Quiche pie I made, so much better. I saved the leftovers and I’m going to use it as a snack later tonight if I get hungry.

I love how much you can add into a dinner pie. I have honestly not tried dessert pie yet though, but I will be making a dessert pie by the end of February. I’m really excited about that. If you have any suggestions on what dessert pie I should make leave a comment and let me know. I could use all the help I could possibly get with this one.

Another question, what is your favorite pie of all time? Is there a good chocolate and peanut butter pie out there that I could try? if so can I have the recipe?

What I used in my pizza topping pie;

First I made the pie dough ready. After getting the pie ready for filling I added spicy mini meatballs, mini pepperoni and canned sliced mushrooms. Then I mixed together 5 large eggs, 2 cups of milk. Seasoned with salt, pepper and chili flakes. Whisked it all well together and poured the mixture into the pie before sprinkling grated cheese on top and put it into the oven to cook. With most pie dough recipes you need to pre-cook the pie crust in the oven. If so this pie might only need 20 minutes in the oven and not 40.The pie crust recipe I used told me to not pre-cook the pie crust so I had to cook it all together for about 40 minutes.  Served it up with some bread and a salad on the side.

I hope you like this recipe as much as we do.

I hope all of you have an amazing day and I hope to see you back here tomorrow for a new post.

  • Hetty

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.