Hetty’s oven roasted pork tenderloin.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

Hey everyone!

It’s Sunday, I hope all of you have had an amazing weekend, and are ready for a new week.  Today I made oven roasted pork tenderloin with a home made marinade, served on a bed of sweet potato mash, grilled zucchini, crispy asparagus and a mushroom sauce. It sounds expensive but it’s not, far from it! You can get a good piece of pork tenderloin for a reasonable price.

Ingredients to make Hetty’s Paprika-garlic marinade:

Paprika spice blend

Pepper

Chili flakes

1 clove of garlic

How to make Hetty’s paprika-garlic marinade;

There are two ways of making this marinade, you can do as I did and simply rub in one spice at a time or you can mix it all together in a small bowl and rub it on all together.

 

Now, how to cook the pork tenderloin;

  1. Preheat the oven to 425 degrees.  Put some butter into a iron skillet, when the butter is melted add the pork and let it get a good color, then add it into a buttered/sprayed casserole dish and put it into the oven for approximately 20 minutes.
  2. While the pork is cooking in the oven, start by peeling and slicing up four sweet potatoes. Boil them in salted water for about 15-20 minutes. chop up one shallot  and  1 clove of garlic. Put some butter into a cooking pot. When the butter is melted add the shallot and garlic. When they’ve reached a golden roasted look add the boiled potatoes. Use a Mash to mash the potatoes with, season with salt and pepper. Right before it’s done add some freshly chopped cilantro and parsley.
  3. When the meat is ready take it out of the oven and let it rest for about 5-10 minutes before slicing it up. You can serve it with what ever sauce you like, today we used a mushroom sauce. I also grilled some asparagus with some butter and olive oil for about 10 minutes and simply seasoned them with salt and pepper. They turned out great, crispy and tasty just like I’d hoped.

 

I hope you like this dish as much as we did. It was not only fun to make but also really tasty and perfect as a Sunday dinner.

I love how easy this dish is to make, and how tasty the result gets.. I love it when a good dish comes together, don’t you? This upcoming week I have some good recipes coming up. I had made a plan for what to make the entire week, then I just realized I don’t have more butter left, and I’m missing at least one ingredient for tomorrows dish. I have to come up with something new for tomorrow since I’m not going to the grocery store.  I’m sure I’ll figure out something before dinner time tomorrow, I just have to think outside the box, and try to come up with something different to make.

I hope you’ve had an amazing weekend, and an amazing Sunday. I hope to see you back here tomorrow for a new post what ever I end up making!

  • Hetty

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.