Hetty at the Annual Farmers Marked.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

Howdy to all the home cooks around the world!

How are the best fans in the world doing today? It’s Saturday and today i attended the annual farmers marked. As I said yesterday I didn’t want to get my hopes up to high because last year it wasn’t that good, but yet I had high expectations. Arriving at the annual farmers marked today was mind-blowing. It was bigger, it was better, and it all sums up in one word. ‘Amazing’. There were lots of things for kids to do, ride horses, pet the pig,  the sheeps and there was even a large rabbit you could pet. A side from that, you could do a rodeo ride, kids were driving around hay-stacks on tractors, some kids were selling their own toys. I got to pet the sheep, and I watch the pig walking around in the hay. We walked over to where they sold food and different produce. Off we went, and the variety was amazing, they had it all. We bought leeks, eggs, a gigantic squash, and some pumpkin decorations for this years Thanksgiving. They played music, they had testings of different cheeses and tapas related foods. It was amazing, and I hope that it’s as great next year as it was this year. I’m really satisfied with today’s annual farmers marked. Tomorrow I’m making my grandmothers apple cakes as I did last week, I’ll also be making a new cream cheese, bell pepper casserole chicken dish. I’m really excited about making this dish. Even though I’ve never made this dish before, I’m confident it will turn out great but yet not surprised if it don’t. If i’m lucky and the dish turns out to be a success I will post the recipe here tomorrow or Monday but most likely tomorrow. This is a recipe that just popped up in my head the other day, but the combinations are good, so there is a real chance that it will turn out great. But as I’ve said before It’s a good chance to fail in the kitchen as well. So I will give it a prognoses on 50/50 and we’ll just wait and see how it goes. Either way I’m not giving up, failing in the kitchen is normal and you have to fail a lot in the kitchen before you get it right. Same goes for when you’re creating new dishes, you will fail a lot before finding the right new dish you want to cook. Sometimes you need to try out many ways to cook the dish you’ve created in your head to get it the way you want it and the way you pictured it. It takes time to create new dishes, and it’s not done over night, it takes time. Of course there are times when you get it right the first time you make it. But more often than not you’ll have to make the dish over and over again to make it right.

This was it from my side of the kitchen today. I hope you have an amazing day and I hope to see you back here for a new post tomorrow or on Monday.

( To go with this post I’m adding a photo of today’s dinner.)

  • Hetty

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.